Home Forums Cannabis Cultivation Hash makers unite!

7 voices
89 replies
  • Author
      Atom
      Participant

Greetings fellow hash makers! Want to open a space to discuss anything hash related. I’ve been washing it for over 10 years but I still have more to learn in the ways of drying techniques and washing fresh frozen material.

Wondering who else washes and if they do fresh frozen? How do you dry? If you know nothing about washing and want to learn, ask away.

Atom
      Participant

Ive always hand washed but this year i got me a wash machine. Only used it once but did pretty good job I’d say. Saves on the ol back 🤘

Somatek
        Participant

Does your model need any modification to optimize for hash production like the Bubble Dude’s machine?

Atom
        Participant

The hose needs replaced for sure and I plan on it asap. Other than the hose I’m not sure. Do you run one? I’m pretty green with it, one run, some reading and videos is all I know.

I’m definitely looking to pick someone’s brain who has some experience with one especially fresh frozen. I’m not real sure how much to run in the zipper bag. I’ve read anywhere from half to 3/4 full be don’t specify if that dry or what.

Somatek
        Participant

I’ve used them the last 2-3 seasons mostly to process outdoor for people who don’t have time, although I’ve always borrowed a friends as I’ve been thinking/talking to friends about how to build one for a couple years now.

Feel free to ask any questions you may have and I’ll do my best to answer, although I don’t know nearly as much about it as growing and may try to draw a friend into the conversation who has more experience running bubble, making hash rosin as well as making it into THC diamonds using a heat separation on his plates.  With a new community ideally we can keep the quality of info high and I wouldn’t want to speak outside of my knowledge.

Atom
        Participant

Do you run it fresh frozen or dry?

Somatek
        Participant